L’Oreal Elvive Hair Products Review

I always wanted to color my hair but never really went for it as I was scared that I’d ruin my already weak, thin hair. Dye and bleach, these things really effect your roots, make them weak and dry your scalp out. Normally I’m not a very hair conscious person but recently I’ve been trying to make it healthier and happier.

After a long debate I recently got my hair dyed a nice light brown color and witnessed that after every wash my hair got really dry, more than I would like. I never use shampoo without oiling my hair so it gives me a silky finish (I have naturally straight silky hair) but even the oiling didn’t prevent the dryness. This is natural for people who get their hair treated and it was putting me off. I tried different shampoos for color treated hair but that didn’t help a lot. Tresseme is a brand used widely by professionals but it didn’t give me good results.

I found this duo that saved my life and I feel like I cant live without this now. Its just AHHHMAZINGGG!!

1491565984968.jpg
So L’Oreal has this new range by the name Elvive. I bought their Shampoo and hair mask. Why not the conditioner you ask? Well, because I thought the mask to be the conditioner for sometime until I actually used my eyes and saw that it never read conditioner anywhere and then google came to my rescue. Anyways I’ve been using these since two months now. After every wash it makes my hair soft, smooth, not dry at all and gives it a nice shine and glow to it. I’ve recently been getting a lot of compliments on my hair, trust me this product is amazing because I never get compliments on my hair. I give it a 10/10 because it smells amazing too. Its just the best thing I’ve tried so far.

How I do it:

I wash my oiled hair with the Elvive shampoo.

Then apply the hair mask starting from the tips focusing most of the product on the tips and then the remaining product in the roots. Let it stay for about 3-4 minutes and then wash it off.

I do this thrice a week. Now that I’ve been using it since two months I feel that it enhances my hair color gives it a nice shine and  has made my hair healthier and I can definitely see improvement. Prior to this my hair was very weak and lifeless, if that makes any sense.

Ladies, I would say Go For It!

Click here to see what L’Oreal has to say about this product.

What is your Hair care routine? whats your take on this product if you have tried it. Do let me know in the comments below or email me meemfay96@gmail.com I’d love to chat.

Keep in touch with me on facebook  twitter and instagram I would love to chat.

Until next time.

-meemfay

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “L’Oreal Elvive Hair Products Review

    • meemfay says:

      TBH this is the first time I tried L’Oréal for my hair. I was a Dove person before this. I use L’Oréal for my skin care and face but never tried it for hair before. How is tressemme I’ve heard it’s really good.

      Like

  1. Barakah says:

    Great review sis. Thanks for the info. I’m thinking of dying my hair and I’ve been worried about dryness & hair breakage. Making a note of this product, so that I can remember to try this if I decide to take the plunge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mymodernhejab says:

    This is great! I use drugstore shampoos and conditioners and so far I have one I love but I may give this one a try next time. It can be tempting to go with salon brands thinking they will be better and sometimes they are but waaaay more expensive too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

